TEMS AdCom Election Results for the Term 2018-2019

The elections to fill five Member-at-Large (MaL) positions (TEMS membership as voters), and the officer positions of VP – Conferences, VP – Publications, and President-Elect (TEMS AdCom as voters), have concluded. Each of these eight positions will have terms of two years, commencing 1 January 2018.

Mal Positions:  The following TEMS Members will begin serving on the TEMS AdCom in 2018 for a term of two years, concluding on December 31, 2019.  MALs may serve for two consecutive terms:

  • Ravikiran Annaswamy
  • Andrea Belz
  • Liang Downey
  • Harvey A. Freeman
  • Oliver Yu

Officer Positions: Those elected to serve in the three officer positions were determined by a vote of the TEMS AdCom on 20 October 2017.  The positions of VP – Conference and VP – Publications have a two-year commitment (calendar years 2018-2019).  Officers may also be elected to serve a second consecutive term.  The position of President-Elect is a two-year term with a six-year commitment, as the normal progression is from President-Elect to President (two-year term) and then to Past-President (two-year term).  Those elected are:

  • President-Elect:            Stephen E. Cross
  • VP-Conferences:          Robert Bierwolf
  • VP-Publications:          Mark Werwath

The TEMS Nominations Committee and the TEMS AdCom thank the TEMS membership for their participation in nominating eligible candidates for the various positions, and for participating in the MAL election.


Michael Condry

About the author

Ravikiran Annaswamy

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

TEMS – 5 Focus Areas

Moving Product/Services from Idea to Market

Identifying and Implementing Successful Projects, and Systems

Integrating Technology for Capability and Productivity

Developing from Engineer to Leader

Balancing the Norms of Society, Government, and Regulators

Message from IEEE TEMS President

Attend upcoming Conference

TEMSCON Europe 2021


Follow us on Twitter

Call for papers

%d bloggers like this: