Executive Leadership Team

Board of Governors

Andrea Belz


Sudeendra Koushik


Ravikiran Annaswamy

Past President

Elif Kongar


Arun Tanksali


Steven Li

VP, Conferences

Gustavo Giannattasio

VP, Education

Mohammed Aboud

VP Membership, Marketing, and Communications

Tariq Samad

VP, Publications

Shiyan Hu

VP, Technical Activities

Eduardo Ahumada Tello

Member at Large

Karl J. Arunski

Member at Large

Robert Bierwolf

Member at Large

Tritos Laosirihongthong

Member at Large

Aisha Nazia Nasir Mayin

Member at Large

Asta Pundzienė

Member at Large

Noorlizawati Abd Rahim

Member at Large

Marc Schlichtner

Member at Large

Chintan Oza

Entrepreneurship Liaison

Boutheina Tlili

Women in Engineering Liaison

Binesh Kumar

Young Professionals Liaison

Alexander Brem

Editor in Chief, EMR

Sabine Baumann

Editor in Chief, Leadership BRIEFS

Tugrul Daim

Editor in Chief, Transactions

Alexander Klonoff

Chair, Marketing and Communication Committee

Andy Chen

Senior BoG Member

TEMS – 5 Focus Areas

Moving Product/Services from Idea to Market

Identifying and Implementing Successful Projects, and Systems

Integrating Technology for Capability and Productivity

Developing from Engineer to Leader

Balancing the Norms of Society, Government, and Regulators

Attend upcoming Conference

IEEE International Conference on Smart Mobility (IEEESM'23)