call-for-papers Conferences

CFP : 2020 IEEE INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE on Technology, Engineering, Management for Societal impact using Marketing, Entrepreneurship & Talent

Submission Deadline: 20 September 2020


IEEE INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE on TEMSMET-2020 will be held VIRTUALLY by REVA University, Bangalore, India and IEEE TEMS. The TEMSMET-2020 is a unique interdisciplinary conference and will be conducted as virtual conference this year. The conference presents an open forum for scientists, researchers and also practitioners and engineers to exchange the latest innovations and research advancements in the areas of next-generation technology and application of technology, engineering, management, entrepreneurship and innovation. The conference will include plenary sessions and invited talks from eminent researchers on the state of the art in related areas. Contributions describing original research and applications are invited. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to the areas mentioned in the call for papers.

It includes areas of technology, engineering, management, entrepreneurship, and innovation, but is not limited to the following:

Technology & Engineering: AI and machine learning, Data science & analysis, Cybersecurity, Cloud computing, Internet of Things (IoT), Blockchain, Quantum Computing, Robotic Process Automation or RPA, Automotive, Product Management, Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality, Nanotechnology, Biotechnology, Embedded System Design, VLSI Design & Testing, Signal Processing, Antenna Engineering, Avionics & Mechatronics Aerospace Electronics, Manufacturing by 3D printing, Green Energy Electrical Power, Smart Electrical Grids, Wireless Wearable Technology, solar panels and windmills, New plastics and composite materials, New metal alloys and metal composites, computer generated design, sources of renewable energy, new internal combustion engine technology, Thermal bridging, 3D Modelling, Virtual Reality (VR) and Augmented Reality (AR), Modular Construction, and Material Physics.

Management & Entrepreneurship: Entrepreneurship Ethics, Corpo rate and Strategic Entrepreneurship, New Economy, New Jobs and New Life, Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property, Entrepreneur al ecosystems and new product development, The role of technology in entrepreneurial ecosystems, Innovating in rapidly changing markets, Managing innovation and transformation, Enhancing industry, university, and/or government collaboration, Developing personal skills for leading innovation initiatives, Information Technology Management, Operations Research & Product Management, Leadership, Resource Management, Total Quality Management, Strategic Management, Organizational development and human behavior, International innovation and entrepreneurship, Social innovation.

Interdisciplinary: Innovating in rapidly changing markets and sectors, e.g., biotech and health systems, manufacturing, etc. Leading and managing innovation and transformation, Adopting new technologies: challenges and risk mitigation, Management of software versions and their interoperability among different vehicle ages and makers, Understanding trends and applicability of new technologies, Leveraging enterprise data, e.g., successful use of AI, analytics, blockchain, IoT, Leading societal change, e.g., mobility, intelligent transportation, health care, public policy, Enhancing industry, university, and/or government collaboration, Developing personal skills for leading innovation initiatives.


Best paper Award: Awards will be given to the best paper in categories, academic and industry.

Paper Submission


Paper Submission Deadline: September – 30, 2020 Acceptance Notification: October – 15, 2020 Camera Ready paper Deadline: October – 25, 2020


Conference Email-ID: Organizing Committee: / /

Chief Patron: Dr. P. Shyama Raju, Hon’ble Chancellor

REVA University

Honorary Chairs: Mr. Andy Chen, President – 2020-2021, IEEE TEMS, Mr. Ravikiran Annaswamy, VP Membership, Marketing, & Communications, IEEE TEMS, & Dr. Y V S Lakshmi, Chair, IEEE TEMS Bangalore Chapter-2020.

Oversight Committee Members (REVA University): Dr. K. M. Babu, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Surendra Rao Shankapal, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Dr. M. Dhanamjaya, Registrar, Dr. N. Ramesh, Dean, Training and Placement, Dr. D V S Bhagavanulu, Dean, Planning & Development, Dr. B. P. Divakar, Dean R & I Council, Dr. Beena G, Associate Dean, School of Arts & Humanities, Dr. Rajashekhar P. Mandi, Director, School of EEE, Dr. Y. Ramalinga Reddy, Direc tor, School of CE, Dr. K S Narayanaswamy, Director, School of ME.

General Chairs (REVA University): Dr. R. C. Biradar, Director, School of ECE, Dr. Sunilkumar S. Manvi, Director, School of C&IT, and Dr. Shubha A, Director, School of Management Studies.

General Co-Chairs (REVA University): Dr. Shrikant S. Tangade, School of ECE, Dr. Ashwinkumar U. Motagi, School of C&IT, and Dr Subramanyam, School of Management Studies.

International & National Advisory Committee Members: Mr. Gus tavo Giannattasio, Member at Large, IEEE TEMS, Mr. Marina Djabic, Member at Large, IEEE TEMS, Dr. Dantuluri Sita Rama Raju, REVA University, & Dr. Vishwanath R Hulipalled, REVA Uni- versity.

Technical Program Chair & Co-Chair: Dr. Sudarshan K. M., Chair, School of ECE, REVA University and Mr. Andy Chen, Co-Chair, President – 2020-2021, IEEE TEMS.

Technical Program Committee Members: Mr. Richard Evans, VP Technical Activities, IEEE TEMS; Mr. Ravikiran Annaswamy, VP Membership, Marketing, & Communications, IEEE TEMS; Dr. Sudeendra Koushik, VP Conference, IEEE TEMS; Mr. Robert Bier wolf, VP Conferences(2018-2019), IEEE TEMS; Mr. Michael Condry, Past President – 2017-2019, IEEE TEMS; Mr. Gerard (Gus) Gaynor, ExCom – VP Publications, IEEE TEMS; Dr. R. Venkata Siva Reddy, REVA University, India; Dr.Bharathi S. H., REVA Universi ty, India; Dr Ruchi Gupta, REVA University, India; Dr H N Shylaja, REVA University, India, Dr. Mallikarjun Kodabagi, REVA Universi ty, India; Dr. Gopal krishna Shyam, REVA University, India. Publication Committee (REVA University): Dr. Prashanth V. Joshi, Chair and Dr Urmila Itam, Co-Chair.

Local Organizing Committee (REVA University): Prof. Nirmalku mar S. Benni, Chair-1 and Dr. G Parthasarathy, Co-Chair, Dr. Prabhat Kumar Panda, Chair-2.

Finance Committee: Mr. Bill Marshall, Chair, IEEE TEMS Confer ence Treasurer, Dr. Abhishek Appaji, Co-Chair-1, IEEE TEMS India YP-2020, Prof. Nataraj Urs H. D., Co-Chair-2, REVA University, India.

Organizing Committee Chair & Co-Chair (REVA University): Dr. Devanathan M., Chair-1, Dr Lokanadha Reddy, Chair-2, Dr. P V Bhaskar Reddy, Co-Chair-1 Prof. B K Subhash, Co-Chair-2.


About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

TEMS – 5 Focus Areas

Moving Product/Services from Idea to Market

Identifying and Implementing Successful Projects, and Systems

Integrating Technology for Capability and Productivity

Developing from Engineer to Leader

Balancing the Norms of Society, Government, and Regulators

Message from IEEE TEMS President

Attend upcoming Conference

TEMSCON Europe 2021


Follow us on Twitter

%d bloggers like this: